January 2016 / Screaming Hand 30th Anniversary

Jim Phillips Sr., Jimbo Phillips, Colby Phillips, Jeremy Fish, Mike Giant, Todd Bratrud, Aye Jay, Bigfoot, Mark “Fos” Foster, Michael Sieben, John Lucero, Keith Meek, John Munnerlyn, Steve Caballero, Dirty Donny, Justin Forbes, Crab Scrambly, Jason Adams, Ben Horton, Paul Imagine, Jeral Tidwell, Steve Olson, Natas Kaupus, Eric Dressen, Thomas Campbell, Sean Cliver, Mark Gonzales, Benny Gold, Andrei Bouzikov, Ben Raney, Jason Jessee, Judi Oyama, Mark Widmann, Lucas Musgrave, BB Bastidas, Funeral French, Keith Haupt, Makoto Yamaki, Mouse, Nathan Carrico, Nicky Gaston, Pitchgrim, Brian Romero, Skinner, Tyler Emanuel, Ken Davis, Jason Arnold, Andy Jenkins, Tyson Johnston, Mark Heredia, Neto Soza, Opski, Jesico, Frances Marin, Ben Alexy, Harv, ColinFrangicetto, Andres Guerrero, Tim Diet, Jeff Meadows, Sam Davidson, Erlin Geffrard, Jessica Eastburn, Isreal Forbes, Blake Brand, John Barrick, Jai Tanju, Zach Morrissey, Amanda Fox, Drew Roulette, Andy Pitts, Kyle Pellet, MItsy Avila Ovalles, Takahiro “Taki” Kitamura, Eric Kneeland, Nancy Ahn, Kim Ito, Abel Gonzalez, Jay222, Tosh Woods, Mesngr, Scotty Greathouse, Lou Barberio

Jim Phillips Sr. has influenced many artists since the 1970’s, with his biggest impact being the body of work he created in the 1980’s skateboard industry, including his creation of the Screaming Hand logo in 1985.  The primary goal of the art show is to honor Jim Phillips Sr., The Screaming Hand, as well as all the participating artists by displaying their unique interpretations of the iconic Screaming Hand.

This exhibit first opened in Los Angeles early 2015 and then traveled internationally the rest of the year (Vancouver, UK, Spain, Germany, France, Holland, Australia, Japan, Taiwan). Each destination curated local artists to create a piece inspired by the Screaming Hand.

The exhibit opened at E7S in January 2016 and will continue travel throughout the US for most of the year (New York, Boston, New Jersey, Atlanta, Miami, Austin,  Phoenix, Kansas City, Denver, Seattle, and Portland). The finale show will take place in Santa Cruz, CA.